Pecha-Kucha

 

mazeofthoughts.wordpress.com

 

I can’t seem to remember exactly how- even though it was only a few moments ago- I found Pecha-Kucha. I just got so sucked up in it and all of a sudden the pieces fell together with no effort. Realizing I have been “living myself to death” putting too much in to too small of a frame of time. The formula is 20×20 for Pecha-Kucha which means chit chat in Japan. Oh, maybe I should start at the beginning ;).

Pecha-Kucha is a form of presentations. For all those that have experienced “death by powerpoint” this is a quicker more engaging way to present. Pecha-Kucha has the rule of 20 frames 20 seconds long while someone basically chit-chats about the presentation as it goes along.  I could look through them all night if it weren’t for the fact I am making swedish meatballs for dinner. So yummy.

I am linking to a couple that I love since they are flash based and there is no code to embed on the site, I’m sure I could mess around and find a way, but those meatballs aren’t going to make themselves!  So here are the links, they are worth the effort of the extra clicks!

arthappy.com

Tasty Buddha ( I get so awestruck when someone else has the same idea!!!-growing seeds in books! Makes me say, ah, should have taken that further)

boingboing.com

Idle Idol Japanese Mascots- I really like the construction site the best though!

Check out the site while you are there. Some super art inspiring things I saw. Oh yeah, the meatballs. TTFN

About submarinequeen

An Arts and Technology major and an aspiring sculptor blogging to support my hopefully future career and share my experiences
This entry was posted in Writing and Research for New Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

